It’s Time for A Cover Reveal

Good Morning,

I was going to wait to share my new cover for Jackson and Carlie but decided to let everyone see.  I so love my Kiss Me series and I hope you will too 😛

I am so excited about their story. When I first wrote Rhapsody, Garrick and Neveah’s story, it was for a different calling at my publisher and I didn’t anticipate making the band into a series. 

Then…Shea and Carrie took my brain hostage. Shut Up and Kiss Me formed and Carlie’s drunken declaration began the process for  Kiss Like You Mean it.

As a writer, words and story plots hit us at odd times. They don’t generally stay the same on any given day. One facial slap later. Jimmy and Sameera’s story Kiss Me Deadly consumed my creative side and wouldn’t let go. 

Of course  the bickering began and I had two growling characters demanding a sequel.  Garrick and Nev feel hella cheated in my head since their short novella is barely enough to get your fix on so the final story for the band will be Kiss Me Goodnight Never Goodbye.

Now that I’ve rambled through things:) Let’s get to the fun part.

Coming July 25th from Secret Cravings Publishing

photo

Blurb

One gigantic mistake threatens to bring Carlie Steven’s world crumbling down. Everywhere she turns she’s faced with reminders of the drunken moment leaving her alone, expelled from her Ivy League College and friendless. With Jackson out of the country singing for the troops, his empty home will give her the breathing room she needs while coming up with a game plan to fix her situation.

Playing guitar used to be enough for Jackson Laurant. For years he’s played the part of not giving a fuck. Too many one night stands in the bag leave him wanting what his two friends have found. With only a handful of shows left on the tour and too much time on his hands to think, his mind wanders to the off limits Carlie Stevens.  Until he finds footage of her hiding out in his house though his remote security link. Something is up and he now must decide if he can fix her without corrupting her innocence.

About mahalia2010

Mother, Sister, Friend, Author

Posted on June 17, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. This is gorgeous! Congrats 😀

  2. I like the blurb!

  3. It’s beautiful. Congrats on the series. 🙂

  4. I just saw this and love the cover. Looking forward to reading it.

Leave a Reply

