Lucky In Love Blog Hop with Mahalia Levey Giveaway!

Lucky in Love

 

I have never found a pot of gold or a leprechaun…but I have fallen in love  in and out of love only to fall totally in love with my fiance. What are your St. Patrick’s day memories, what do you do for fun? We go out to do a pub crawl all decked out in green, have a green beer, watch the parade and partake in some Irish traditions in Westport!

 

Some of us are not lucky in love on our own and need help finding that special someone.  Coming Soon is my 1NS Romance Trading Up.

 

photoCamilla’s deal breakers make finding a man to fit her wants, needs, and desires darn near impossible. For years she’s been primped and primed to be the perfect political daughter, when all she really wants to do is let loose without her world collapsing. When a friend sends her Madam Eve’s way, she grabs the opportunity to explore without being outed to the conservative watchdogs.

Jonah Black’s career is heading for a change. His friends have dubbed him married to the military, and he can’t deny that his focus has been off center. While they enjoy the pleasures of life and wives, he has nothing to come home to. When offered the chance for a 1NS, he signs up, unprepared for the exotic woman whose sweet exterior masks enticing sexuality.

Sensory depravation and the natural freedom of anonymity launch unexpected sexual desires. Madame Eve’s only request–Enjoy the sweetness of life and let the chips fall where they may–leaves this couple eager for an eye-opening experience that breaks all the rules.

 

Excerpt:

The flames licking inside her were too much to take, along with his roaming hand. She leaned forward and grasped the chilled wine goblet as a lifeline. When he nudged her lips to take a second taste, she pressed them together, holding her finger up and then laughing because he couldn’t see it in the dark. She took a long cool sip, more from Jonah’s effect on her than the food. She licked her lips then tucked herself against him, momentarily satisfied.

“Better?

“Mmm.” Cam sighed. “When’s it your turn? I’m having all the fun.”

“I’m having a good time feeding you.”

“You’re not hungry?” In the dark, his heart pounded against her cheek. “I’m hungry, all right. Ravenous, even.” Jonah caressed her thigh. Cam had no doubt his eyes would scorch her to her very soul. His lazy trail along her skin left her smoldering in need. She let him ply her with another skewer to distract from the throb at the apex of her thighs. She sucked a piece of pineapple he held between his fingers. Juices trickled down her chin. He mopped the stream of liquid with the pad of his thumb and nosily sucked it off. Holy bananas, she wanted a taste of him now. Her mind kept rewinding to the feel of his finger parting her lips.

“I uh…need to use the ladies’ room.” Cam pressed the button on the table for assistance. Seconds later, her guide assisted her out of her chair and slid it back in.

“Here we go, Ms. Knox.”

She stepped awkwardly away from the table. Along the way, she heard soft sighs and giggles. Definitely some hard-core kissing action. The idea of giving in to the dark side and making out in public heightened her ardor. A loud bang startled her. She jumped, almost losing Cesaire’s grasp.

“Don’t worry Ms. Knox. Almost there.” A few more steps and he ushered her into a space where dim lighting burned her dilated pupils for a moment before her eyes adjusted. He sat on a lounge chair between two doors marked Men and Women. The dim glow brought her normal self-conscious thoughts raging forward. In the dark Jonah couldn’t see her physical flaws. Would that change once he saw the real her?

 

 

bth_sexy_irish_leprechaun_kiss_me_lg_clMy Contest: Leave a comment with your email address in it, follow me on twitter @Hales3000 and tell me your favorite St Patrick’s Day Pick Up Line! I’ll draw a winner for a $10.00 Amazon Gift Card and a small bubble envelope of swag!

CHECK OUT THE REST OF THE HOP BELOW

Lucky in Love? Well, are you? It’s a time of luck and wealth…or not. With each romance we find ourselves in a new world of love and memories. Are these just by chance? Is it luck? Welcome to your second annual Lucky in Love Blog Hop where we want to hear about your love, your romance, and how much you love St. Patrick’s Day!!! Are you wearing green? Ready to get pinched…or wait…do you like that?

Almost 300 bloggers have giveaways and posts about those men we love!

But that’s not all….

We have TWO grand prizes. You as a reader can go to EACH blog and comment with your email address and be entered to win. Yep, you can enter over 200 times!

Now what are those prizes?

1st Grand Prize: A $100 Amazon or B&N Gift Card

2nd Grand Prize: A Swag Pack that contains paperbacks, ebooks, 50+ bookmarks, cover flats, magnets, pens, coffee cozies, and more!

 Blog Hop Participants

 

About mahalia2010

Mother, Sister, Friend, Author

Posted on March 14, 2013, in Erotic Romance, MultiCultural Romace Author and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 44 Comments.

  1. No, I have not been lucky in love.
    magic5905 at embarqmail dot com

  2. mikilectureaventure

    sorry no twitter so i can’t follow you there… as for a special line for st patrick, i really can’t say since it(s not celebrated in my country
    happy St Patrick’s day

    isabelle(dot)frisch(at)gmail(dot)com

  3. My favorite St. Pat’s day pick up line is: Are you carrying a full size facsimile of The Book of Kells, or are you just glad to see me? I follow as Brendurbanist–thanks!

    Urb
    brendurbanist at gmail dot com

  4. Come over to my place and I’ll show you my Lucky Charms.

    I follow on Twitter (@PinhoRoni)

    xo_veronica16[at]hotmail[dot]com

  5. Thanks for participating in the hop.
    wendy_pogrant@yahoo.com

  6. You look magically delicious, and I just happen to be a cereal lovemaker.

    Follow on twitter knwva3911

    thanks!!

    knwdesigns at verizon dot net

  7. I’ve never heard a St. Pat.’s pick up line but the ones in previous posts are pretty cute.

  8. do nt have a love story but every year i look forward to the shamrock shake at mcdonalds

  9. Shelly Hammond

    I really like the cover of the book up there. It’s very nice to look at! I also like the excerpt and think, no, I know that I must add it to my “to read” list! Thank you for that. I love finding a new author and book to add!

    Grr, I can’t think of a single St. Patrick’s Day pick up line! I’ve been trying for 10 minutes now and I’ve got nothing. I was going to cheat and look one up or ask the hubby for one but I didn’t want to cheat because I would feel bad so I have to admit defeat on this one 😦

    Thank you for the chance to enter 😀 Happy St. Patrick’s Day everyone 🙂

    Shelly H
    booski24@hotmail.com

  10. I like your excerpt. Favorite pick up line? Hm. Kiss me I’m Irish I guess. Because I do have some, and I remember actually using it one year going drinking with my girlfriends. 🙂 solerawinters at hotmail DOT com

  11. Stephanie Holt

    I’m not on twitter, so can’t follow you. The ones above are cute, the best one I’ve ever heard was at a St. Patty’s party and a guy asked me “you got any Irish in you?” to which I laughingly replied “No”. He then followed up with “Do you want some Irish in you?” I couldn’t help but laugh… 🙂

  12. No luck in love yet.
    bituin76 at hotmail dot com

  13. The only St. Patrick’s Day pick up line I’ve ever heard is “Kiss me I’m Irish.” Not very original.

    kesummer69(at)gmail(dot)com

  14. i haven’t been lucky in love yet
    happy St Patrick’s day

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    parisfan_ca@yahoo.com

  15. My favorite pick up line is: “Come over to my place and I’ll show you my Lucky Charms.” lol I just found it on the internet xD
    Followed on twitter: @twveronika

    Happy St. Patrick’s Day!
    verusbognar (at) gmail (dot) com

  16. Lisa Walker Liese2

    I am very lucky in love! I have been married for 25 years!
    Thanks for the chance, and I loved the excerpt!
    liese1235@gmail.com

  17. I’m not lucky in love…
    twitter: megeara_erinyes
    alinutza4u2004[at]yahoo[dot]co[dot]uk

  18. We don’t usually celebrate St Patricks day but today we did wear green and had a few kids over for a party playdate with green jello and pizza.
    No twitter here but Like FB and Email susan platt

    susanmplatt AT hotmail DOT com

  19. I don’t think I know of any St.Patrick’s Day pick up lines.
    Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  20. Would you like to see my lucky charms..;)
    followed you on twitter as froggarita

    Happy St Patty’s Day!!

    Froggy
    froggarita@gmail.com

  21. Followed on Twitter as @satchmoi…anyway, here’s mine:

    “Did my eyes just turn green? Because when I see you, I feel like I’m getting lucky.”

    supersatchmo at myopera dot com

  22. I follow on twiiter as @AshleyAApplebee. I have never heard a St Patrick’s Day pick up line in my life but some of the ones I read on here are HILARIOUS!!!
    Thanks for the great giveaway and for joining the hop!!!!
    Ashley A
    ash_app(at)hotmail(dot)com

  23. I have never heard a St Patty’s pick up line, but then again I have been married to my high school sweetheart for 17 yrs.
    planterofhope at aol dot com

  24. Do you have some Irish in you… No??? Want some… This one is funny as My son’s godfather trys to use it on ladies all the time.. Hubby tried telling him it doesn’t work but some guys don’t listen.

    j.m.platt83@gmail.com

  25. Lucky or not, I am blessed. I have found my soul mate. It too 41 years to find him. But he was and is worth the wait.

    Thanks for being in the Happy St. Patrick’s Day blog hop.
    Hope ya’ll St. Patrick’s Day was great!
    Keep writing so I can keep reading.
    roya-clan@sbcglobal.net

  26. Not lucky yet. Happy St. Patrick’s Day! bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

  27. You wanna see my lucky charms? Thanks!
    -Amber
    twitter-@vampedchik3

    goodblinknpark(AT)yahoo(DOT)com

  28. Nope, not lucky in love at all.
    Thanks for the chance to win. Happy Saint Patty’s Day!

    Morganlafey86(at)aol(dot)com

  29. it’s always luck and i don’t have any – regnod(at)yahoo(d0t)com

  30. What a great giveaway hop! I have yet to be lucky in love but I’m working on it. My favorite love book is “Outlander” by Diana Gabaldon. Jamie Fraser is amazing and beautiful. I enjoy St. Patty’s Day and this year I’m spending it with my best friend. We’re going to two Irish Pubs and also some dance clubs. I am also wearing green and am not a fan of getting pinched. I’m not Irish either, but many people think I am because my hair is red, my eyes green and my name is Meghan, but I’m not at all. I won’t be telling anybody that, however… let them believe I’m Irish.
    Thanks for the giveaway!

    mestith at gmail dot com

  31. I have not been Lucky in love so far but have not given up yet. Happy St Paddy’s Day! And may your life always be golden!

    Judy Peterson
    strawberryrose@earthlink.net

  32. Thanks for all the wonderful replies. I hope everyone had a great St Patricks day and those who haven’t found love yet don’t lose faith!

    Veronika is my winner!

    verusbognar (at) gmail (dot) com

Leave a Reply

