Gifting Books Giveaway BlogHop

giftingbooks

#XmasGIVEAWAY

What was the most special book you’ve gifted or received?

Before my mom passed away four years ago the last two books she gave me for Christmas was Sidhatha by Herman Hess and The Secret Life of Bee’s by Sue Monk Kidd.

Enter my contest for a chance to win a 10 Dollar Amazon Gift Card and a Copy of my new release  Satin and Steel!

Satin-and-Steel300x450

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Hop around and find more prizes!

1. HOST: Reading Romances (INT) 30. Erin O’Riordan (U.S.)
2. Books Books and More Books (US) 31. DeLeetra J. Staley (INT)
3. Milly Taiden (INT) 32. Hesperia Loves Books (INT)
4. Mina Carter (INT) 33. Lori Toland
5. SOS Aloha 34. Books R Us
6. Ink Spots and Roses (US) 35. Hot Listens (INT)
7. Imagine a World  (INT) 36. Read for your future
8. Susan Griscom (INT) 37. Ninette Swann
9. Karyn Gerrard (INT) 38. Book Liaison
10. Molly O’Keefe 39. Krista Ames
11. Robin Covington 40. Regina May Ross
12. My Devotional Thoughts (WW) 41. 2 Gliterary Girls
13. Hannah Fielding Romance Novelist (INT) 42. Tattooed Book Review (USA)
14. Katheryn Lane (INT) 43. J.P. Grider
15. Minding Spot 44. Not Now…Mommy’s Reading (USA)
16. Books to Go Now 45. DC Juris
17. Natalie-Nicole Bates 46. Shannan Albright  Romance to sink your fangs into
18. Genevieve Dewey (INT) 47. Reading Reality
19. Kindlehooked 48. Ju Ephraime
20. Sedona Venez (INT) 49. Natasha Blackthorne ~ Historical Erotic Romance I
21. Amy Jones Young Adult Fantasy Fiction (US) 50. Regan Black
22. Heart Breaking Reviews 51. Mahalia Levey (USA and Canada)
23. Romance At Random US 52. Reality Bites! Let’s Get Lost!!
24. Victoria Vane 53. Charley Descoteaux (INT)
25. Buried under Romances 54. Rockn’ The Muses Blog (NTL & INTL)
26. Nancy Gideon…Romance by Any Other Name (INT) 55. Sophie Moss Writes (INT)
27. Ryshia Kennie (INT) 56. Rhys Astason (INT)
28. Diva Jefferson – Historical Romance Author 57. The Reading Addict (US)
29. Sharon Kleve’s Romantic Ramblings (US)

About mahalia2010

Mother, Sister, Friend, Author

Posted on December 20, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 41 Comments.

  1. I have to admit that the Tolkien books were pretty special to me, my grandparents gave me them for christmas one year when i was a teen

    parisfan_ca@yahoo.com

  2. I gave my Granddaughter my Nancy Drew books and she fell n Love with them

  3. The book that was special for me was Anne of Green Gables and I read the entire series in hardcover.

  4. Black Beauty is one book I loved that my mom got me when I was younger.

  5. The most special book I ever received was Happy Holidays written and illustrated by my son when he was in 2nd grade. It was a collection of short poems, stories, and pictures embellished with glitter and such. It is only 20 pages of colorful construction paper bound by red satin ribbon but so much love and thought went into it.

    Wishing everyone a wonderfully joyous holiday season!!
    kaladata2(at)gmail(dot)com

  6. That is great Kamla my sons class made a book too in 6th grade bound and illustrated I forgot about that one til now thanks!

  7. The world of Og… It’s my first book gift!

  8. Greetings,

    (You asked, What was the most special book you’ve gifted or received?)

    I received the book Fury – (New Species series) by Laurann Dohner. I didn’t think I would like it because I wasn’t a strong paranormal reader. I was enthralled by it and stayed up most of the night reading it. I couldn’t put it down! I was hooked and purchased the rest of the series. She is an outstanding writer! I have all of her other books as well. They didn’t disappoint. I look forward to her future releases.

    Thanks for the opportunity to share.

    Best wishes to you and your family during the holidays.

    Belinda G
    belgre AT comcast DOT net

  9. Master and Margarita – one of my favorites!
    swordlily_girl[at]yahoo[dot]com

  10. A signed copy of Terry Goodkind’s Temple of the Winds.

  11. Hello, thanks for the giveaway!
    As I get a lot of books at Christmas, or really any other time, none stand out as special to me. But any given by family or friends are always special because they know how much I love to read.

    skizzles_22_hju@yahoo.com

    • That’s great! it’s hard to narrow down sometimes what means the most. I think the last two hold significance for me because they were the last literature I recieved before my mom passed away.

  12. A few years ago my mom gave me a copy of one of my favorite books from when I was a toddler: The Monster at the End of This Book. It brought back a lot of good memories for me.

  13. I remember reading the jolly postman when i was little and loving it… When my oldest was 3 i bought it for him… He is now 9 but he reads it to my youngest who just turned 3 and is obsessed with mail(thank you blues clues) lol… Merry christmas and thank you for being part of the the hop.

    j.m.platt83@gmail.com

  14. My “most special” is my daughter’s book. Over my head but I love it anyway.

  15. My grandmother gave me some Georgette Heyer books. She is one of my favorite authors.

  16. Several years ago, Mom gave me a hardback copy of Gone With the Wind, to replace the paperback copy that I’d worn out. That was the most special for me.

  17. The most special book(s) I received was The Circle Trilogy by Nora Roberts from my dad on his first Christmas home after being in prison for 9 years.
    Ashley A
    ash_app@hotmail.com

  18. The book Renegade. It’s special because it was my first win in a book giveaway. 🙂

  19. Thanks for the giveaway! I enjoyed the Dragonriders of Pern trilogy.

  20. one day me mom suprised me with eregon – and all the rest of the series!

  21. Many years ago, my mom gave me a copy of Alas Babylon. She said it was one of her favorites and hoped that I would like it too.

  22. I received The Outlander by Diana Gabaldon in college 20 years ago. I have been hooked ever since.
    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

  23. Thanks everyone for commenting and participating in ths blog hop! Daniel M hasbeen pulled from rafflecopter as the winner! An email was sent. This contest is now over.

    Thanks again for taking the time to comment and I am glad to have met some new readers! Hope to see more of you!

Leave a Reply

