Step in and Get to Know Me!

I participated on a different blog but thought I’d share here and open up my blog for others to share! Tag You’re It!

I AM a Mom, fiancé, sister, aunt, daughter, cook, laundress, book keeper, disciplinarian, educated, a sweetheart, a respiratory therapist and writer.

I LOVE canoeing, reading, writing, Army Wives, Lifetime, swimming, and chocolate.

I HATE liars, bullies and assholes.

I FAIL miserably at rules, babysitting and being on time.

I RESIST authority and eating healthy.

I DREAM OF sexy characters, trips around the world and really weird shit.

I BUY books, sex toys, funnel cakes, more books, chocolate, lotions and perfumes and sexy undergarments.

I COLLECT books, shot glasses and postcards.

I DRINK Caffeine free coke, decaf coffee and yummy decaf lattes, some water and lots of decaf green tea.

I CRAVE Sex, cuddling and chocolate. In exactly that order.

I HAVE many blessings: Family, friends, a home, a man, air conditioning a job and the ability to write.

I NEVER KNEW that just because someone said they were your friend…they really weren’t.

I’VE LEARNED not to give a crap what others think. And only to give a crap what the people you love most think.

I TRY to be a great friend.

I MISS my best friend’s mom who passed more than my own.

I LIKE time to myself, to spend time with just the DH and quality time with each of my teens on their own.

I FEAR death.

I CANNOT RESIST smiling all the time (almost all the time).

I EAT ice cream, Chinese food and Jimmy Johns.

I REGRET Not taking my DH to be out of the friend zone 15 years ago. Wasted a lot of time when he was right there all along.

I CHERISH my family and friends.

I DEPLORE injustice, heat, abusers, seeing males sag their pants as they waddle across an intersection.

About mahalia2010

Mother, Sister, Friend, Author

Posted on July 24, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

