Sweet Affliction by Nicole Morgan!

 Hales: When did you seriously sit down, and say to yourself, I’m going to write a novel?

 

Author: Almost 4 years ago now. Wow. It kind of surprises me it’s been that long. I guess it’s true what they say, time flies when you’re having fun.

 

NS: What do you find the most difficult to write? Dialogue? Back story? Emotion?

 

Author:  For me I’d have to say it’s dialogue. While it’s such an important part of the story, sometimes I struggle with the right way to make the conversations flow between the characters, so it doesn’t seem to choppy or unnatural.

Hales: Have you ever found that you didn’t like your Hero or your Heroine? If so, what did you do to change that?

 

Author: I guess maybe in 3rd book of my Navy SEAL series. Adam, the hero in Sweet Vengeance, Sweet Awakenings 3, was a rough and abrasive type of guy. He didn’t have a soft side to him. Somehow Chelsea was able to soften him up a bit and by the end of the story he had just a little bit of cushion to his rough exterior.

 

Hales: If you were to start again, with the knowledge you have now, what would be the first thing you do?

 

Author:  I would say my biggest mistake over the years has been trying to juggle social networking with promotion and writing. It’s a hard thing to master, as I’m still learning every day and juggling has never really been a skill of mine. Soon though I hope to be a master!

 

Hales: Do you write full time, what is your schedule for the day? Or do you have a full time job, if so, when do you find the time to write?

 

Author: I write full time and don’t have a set schedule. I really should look into making one of those, but I prefer to sit down and write when the creative juice starts to flow and use the other times for emails, promo and the bazillion other things that life throws at us.

 

Hales: Do you have the support of family and friends?

 

Author: LOL. This is a funny question. My family is sort of sitting on the fence with the types of books I write. But my friends are amazingly supportive. I have said it many times that I’m one very lucky gal to have the friends that I do.

 

Hales: What has been the biggest challenge of your career?

 

Author: Well the biggest challenge used to be staying motivated. I’m happy to say that in the past 7+ months I’ve sort of been on a writing roll. It’s a very rewarding feeling to not feel stagnate in your goals and aspirations, but instead achieving them!

 

Hales: Where do you expect to be in five years?

 

Author: In five years I’d like to see any of my books hit the silver screen, but my SEAL books have always held a special place in my heart. Book 1 was the first one I ever wrote and even though throughout the years I think the series is done, I end up coming back to it. By that time I would also like to reach 50 releases. Right now I’m sitting at 8, so I think it’s definitely doable. Wish me luck?

NS: Are you a plotter or a pantser? If you are a plotter, what are you methods?

 

Author: I am without a doubt  a pantser. Even if I attempted to plot everything out ahead of time, I am very confident in that my creativity wouldn’t follow it. The expression, ‘stories tell themselves’ is very true to my writing style. Very rarely will I know what’s going to happen from one chapter to the next. The only thing I am sure of is that in the end I will always give my hero and heroine their happily ever after.

 

 

Hales: How have your techniques for character development changed since you’ve been writing? Is it still the same, or has it developed over time, if so how?

 

Author:  The only real difference in my character development is my research. I spend more time researching things than I did years ago in an effort to make sure my characters have as much realism and accuracy as possible.

Hales: Do you have a book coming out? If so what? Do you have a web site? Do you have a blog? My space?

 

Author: I have 2 scheduled upcoming releases. On June 19th my book, When Promise Meets Passion comes out. It is the story of a former Marine turned Chief of Police who is having a very hard time fighting his changing feelings for his best friend’s little sister who is also a rookie police officer. There is a lot of emotional turmoil that he contends with in this one. I don’t want to say too much though and give a few of the surprises away, so you’ll just have to wait and see. Then on July 14th I have the first book in my Incessant Passions series, Impetuous being released through Silver Publishing. It’s my first book with Silver, so I’m very excited.

 

Here are my main links:

 

My facebook fan page is: http://facebook.com/nicolemorganfanpage

My twitter page is: http://twitter.com/mornic1

My website is: http://nicolemorgan1.webs.com

My blog is: http://nicolemorganauthor.blogspot.com

Fun

 

Chocolate or Caramel —- Oohhhh Caramel!!! J

 

Winter or Summer —- Hmm… they both have their qualities, but I’d have to go with Summer! Nothing beats a summer day in the sun.

 

Favorite sex toy —- Umm… do I have to pick a favorite? LOL. I’d say anything that vibrates is a very good thing. Where do you think Martha Stewart got the phrase from? It wasn’t her cooking! Haha

 

Top Fantasy —- Hehehe… 2 men of course. J

About mahalia2010

Mother, Sister, Friend, Author

Posted on May 29, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Thanks for having me as a guest Mahalia. I had a lot of fun and a few blushes answering your questions! 🙂

Leave a Reply

