Kay Jaybee visiting about the darkerside of BDSM Fiction and her latest Novel The Perfect Submissive

Today I have Kay Jaybee visiting with me.  I hope you have fun reading about what she’s been up to and a little bit about her work, as much as I have!

Thank you very much for inviting me to guest on your site today, and allowing me to tell you a little about my latest novel The Perfect Submissive (Xcite e-book)

Very much tilted towards those who enjoy the darker side of BSDM fiction, The Perfect Submissive centres around a young woman called Jess Sanders; a newly employed bookings clerk at the Fables Hotel. Outwardly Fables is like any other hotel, but hidden away on the fifth floor lies a very adult entertainment facility.

The moment the manageress of this exclusive floor, Mrs Laura Peters, lays eyes on Jess; she sees her potential as an extra sexily meek attraction for her regular clients. All it will take is a little erotic education.

Gliding around her domain, Laura Peters keeps an intimidating eye on both staff and customers alike, as they experience the tortures and delights hidden behind four of the floor’s five doors. To discover what lies behind the locked fifth door, Jess will have to come to terms with the unexpected training schedule she finds herself embarking upon, and the increasingly arousing chill she feels each time she survives a new punishment.

This novel, like so many of my stories, takes a tip toe (well, a giant leap)  into the world of S&M, complete with whips, chains, blindfolds and the requirement that every character should develop a great deal of endurance related patience before they even get close to being allowed a climax.

I love writing these stories. All the toys and props add that extra edge to the tension in the atmosphere, making the wait for action all the more interesting for the characters, and hopefully, for the reader as well.

My tendency to lean towards the heavier side of kink has led many to assume that I am into that scene myself. Although I hate to disappoint you, this just isn’t the case. I can’t tell you how often I’m tempted to say, “Yes of course, you’ll find me down the dungeon club twice a week.” When in fact the only place you’ll really find me regularly twice a week is the local supermarket!!

Just because I write it, doesn’t mean I have to do it. I scribble gay stories into my notebook all the time, but I can hardly claim to know what man on man sex feels like! Colin Dexter writes a cracking murder mystery, but he’s never stabbed or shot anyone to the best of my knowledge.

All of my stories are the product of an over active, mildly wicked and undeniably dark imagination. I can’t even claim to indulge in lots of research into the S&M connoisseur’s habits. I often wonder if I should be more thorough in my background work before I put pen to paper, but then again, considering the twists and turns of discomfort I hoist upon my characters in The Perfect Submissive, I’m sure they are very grateful that my knowledge of the scene is not wider- otherwise, who knows what I’d put them through!

*****

If you need to find Kay on any weekday morning, then she’s usually to be found in the far corner of her favourite cafe, with a large black coffee in one hand, and a ballpoint pen in the other.

After five years of compiling stories and poems, and reviewing other people’s work, she says without doubt, that there is NO going back. Once writing has you in its power you are at its mercy for life. It doesn’t pay well, it leads to constant disappointment, and it takes over every other thing you do – but when the publisher says “Yes,” and the occasional unexpected royalty cheque arrives in the post, it suddenly all seems worthwhile, and I love it!!

You can find more information on Kay’s website: http://www.kayjaybee.me.uk. She’s also on Facebook.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/The-Perfect-Submissive/dp/B004O0U9QC/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1300361274&sr=8-1 

http://www.amazon.com/The-Perfect-Submissive-ebook/dp/B004O0U9QC/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1300361280&sr=8-1

http://www.erotica-romance-ebooks.com/the-perfect-submissive.html

About mahalia2010

Mother, Sister, Friend, Author

Posted on March 28, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Delighted to be with you today! Thank you so much for inviting me. Kay xx

  2. Fantastic blog post….I will be checking out you work for sure….

Leave a Reply

